



The 31st Chinese Control Conference

July 25-27, 2012, Hefei, China

Call for Papers

welcome our colleagues worldwide to join us for this conference.



The Chinese Control Conference (CCC) is an annual international conference organized by the Technical Committee on Control Theory (TCCT), Chinese Association of Automation (CAA). It provides a forum for scientists and engineers over the world to present their new theoretical results and techniques in the field of systems and control. The conference consists of pre-**Co-Sponsored by:** conference workshops, plenary talks, panel discussions, invited sessions, oral sessions and poster sessions etc. for academic exchanges. The conference proceedings have been selected for coverage Institute of Automation, CAS in ISI proceedings/ISTP (Index to Scientific and Technical Proceedings) since 2005, included in the IEEE CPP (Conference Publications Program) since 2006, and cited by El since 2006. The 31st CCC is organized by TCCT of CAA and Systems Engineering Society of China, locally organized by University

Topics of interests are in the broad areas of systems and control, including but not limited to:

of Science and Technology of China, and will be held in Hefei. Taking this opportunity we sincerely

S1 Systems Theory and Control Theory	S20 Intelligent Robot
S2 Nonlinear Systems and Control	S21 Fault Diagnosis and Reliable Control
S3 Complexity and Complex System Theory	S22 Communication Network Systems
S4 Distributed Parameter Systems	S23 Computer Control Systems
S5 Stability and Stabilization	S24 Networked Control Systems
S6 Stochastic Systems	S25 Multi-Agent Systems and Distributed Control
S7 System Modeling and Identification	S26 Sensor Networks
S8 Hybrid Systems and DEDS	S27 New Energy Technology and Control in Energy and Environment
S9 Optimal Control	S28 Automobile Electronics
S10 Optimization and Scheduling	S29 Data Driven Modeling and Control
S11 Robust Control	S30 Quantum Control and Information
S12 Adaptive Control and Learning Control	S31 GA and Evolutionary Computing
S13 Variable Structure Control	S32 CIMS and Manufacturing Systems
S14 Neural Networks	S33 Transportation Systems
S15 Fuzzy System and Fuzzy Control	S34 Systems Biology
S16 Pattern Recognition and Signal Processing	S35 Control in Social and Economical Systems
S17 Predictive Control	S36 Industrial Systems

Submissions

S18 Motion Control

S19 Control Design

1.All submissions (including papers, proposals of invited sessions) should be completed via the website http://cms.amss.ac.cn/.

S37 Systems Engineering

2. The CCC presents the Guan Zhao-Zhi Best Paper Prize and the Poster Paper Award annually. Papers submitted to CCC could be eligible to apply for the Awards. Detailed information and rules of the awards can be found at the website http://tcct.amss.ac.cn/.

3. The organizers of invited sessions are requested to submit a 1000 word proposal of the invited session together with the invited papers in the proposed session. Papers in an invited session should present a cohesive focus on a relevant topic. Usually, an invited session consists of 6 papers.

Conference Language: Chinese/English

Important Dates:

Dates for submission: October 20, 2011 to December 15, 2011 January 15, 2012

Notification of acceptance: April 1, 2012

Submission of camera-ready copy: April 5, 2012 to April 30, 2012

Secretariat of the Program Committee:

Ningzhe Wu, Academy of Mathematics & Systems Science, CAS, No. 55 Zhongguancun East Road, Beijing 100190, P. R. China, Tel: +86-10-62551965, Fax: +86-10-62587343, E-mail: ccc@amss.ac.cn

Secretariat of the Organizing Committee:

Jinwen Chen, Univ. of Science & Technology of China, No. 96 Jinzhai Road, Hefei 230027, Anhui, P. R. China, Tel.: +86-551-3603510, Fax: +86-551-3602387, E-mail: cjw@ustc.edu.cn

For more information, please refer to

Chinese Control Conference website: http://ccc.amss.ac.cn

CCC'2012 website: http://ccc.amss.ac.cn/2012

Organizing Institutions:

Technical Committee on Control Theory, CAA Systems Engineering Society of China University of Science and Technology of China

Academy of Mathematics & Systems Science, CAS China Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

IEEE Control Systems Society

The Society of Instr. and Contr. Engineers, Japan Institute of Control, Robotics and Systems, Korea

Advisory Committee:

Shanghai Jiao Tong University Xiren Cao Daizhan Cheng Chinese Academy of Sciences Chinese Academy of Sciences Ruwei Dai Chinese Academy of Sciences Lei Guo

Harvard University Yu-Chi Ho Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Changfei Zhu

Peking University Lin Huang Tsinghua University Qiang Lu

CAS & CAE Jian Song **Zhejiang University** Youxian Sun Tzyh-Jong Tarn Washington University Donglin Wang Institute of Automation, CAS

Hongxin Wu **Beijing Institute of Control Engineering**

Yugeng Xi **Shanghai Jiao Tong University**

General Chairman:

Han-Fu Chen Chinese Academy of Sciences

Program Committee Chairmen:

Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Weiping Li

Qianchuan Zhao Tsinghua University

Regional Chairmen:

Gary Gang Feng Hong Kong City Univ., HK National Univ. of Singapore, SG Hai Lin

Univ. of Glamorgan, UK **Guoping Liu** Utah State University, USA Wei Ren Tielong Shen Sophia Univ., Japan

Xiaolan Xie ENSM.SE, France

Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden Xiaoming Hu

Xinghuo Yu RMIT University, Australia

Members:

TCCT members and some invited experts

Invited Session Chairmen:

Chinese University of Hong Kong Jie Huang Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Hongsheng Xi University of Michigan Jing Sun

Panel Discussion Chairmen:

Jie Chen Beijing Institute of Technology The University of Newcastle, Australia Minyue Fu **Pre-conference Workshop Chairmen:**

University of Virginia Gang Tao **Shanghai Jiao Tong University** Shaoyuan Li

Poster Session Chairmen Yingmin Jia **Beihang University**

Zhisheng Duan Peking University Shuang Cong Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China

Univ. of Virginia Zongli Lin **Organizing Committee Chairmen:** Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Haibo Ji

Yiguang Hong Chinese Academy of Sciences **Editing Committee: Chief-Editors:**

Weiping Li Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China

Qianchuan Zhao Tsinghua University **Publicity and Publication Chairmen:**

Guang-Ren Duan Harbin Institute of Technology **Southeast University** Shumin Fei

Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Yong Wang Qiang Ling Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Hongsheng Qi Chinese Academy of Sciences

General Secretaries:

Univ. of Sci. & Tech. of China Yu Kang Chinese Academy of Sciences Yanlong Zhao